top of page
Search

Thriving Through Scoliosis



Living with Scoliosis can be a struggle. You have to balance the pain and physical aspects of the illness, as well as the mental and emotional aspects of it. Here are some quotes and advice from fellow scolio-warriors about life with scoliosis:


”Life is a matter of perception.” ~ Amanda Azaredo (IG - @scoliosisfix)


I’ve realized that scoliosis is one of my superpowers. It’s enabled me to have a different appreciation and understanding of my body, and it’s been the driving force behind my passion to help empower others to find the strength and confidence in theirs.” ~ Viv (IG - @daywithviv)


”Living with scoliosis is incredibly humbling. It’s a constant reminder of how resilient and fragile we are at the same time.” ~ Katarina Staines (IG - @asymetryisbeautiful)


”You are strong enough to go through this journey. There are people there for you, especially at the scoliosis warrior community on Instagram. I’m always here for you! You have the ability to overcome your fears about scoliosis and beyond that, if not, it’s okay because the scoliosis warrior community always has your back.” ~ Ellen (IG - @scoliosishacks)


”But.. as bad as it was, I learned something about myself: that I could go through something like that and survive.” ~ Mallori (IG - @scoliosismal)


I hope these quotes help you feel less alone. You are strong! You are worthy! You are ForeverFierce! Keep your head held high, because you will make it to the other side.


If you’re struggling with scoliosis and want to talk, we’re here for you!



Published By: Myrdell C.









39 views0 comments
bottom of page